WhatsApp has finally added the disappearing photos feature to the stable version of the app. The feature is known as ‘View Once’ and is similar to how Instagram’s expiring media feature works. When you send a photo using this feature, then it will disappear once the receiver opens it and leaves the chat. But, you will have to select View Once media each time you want to send a view once photo or video. Keep reading to know more.
What it’s best to know in regards to the new WhatsApp characteristic?
WhatsApp has confirmed that any picture or video you ship utilizing the ‘View As soon as’ characteristic won’t be saved to the recipient’s Images or Gallery. When you ship a View As soon as picture or video, WhatsApp gained’t be capable to present it once more.
The messaging app gained’t let you ahead, save, star, or share images or movies that had been despatched or acquired with View As soon as media characteristic. You may solely see if a recipient has opened a View As soon as picture or video if they’ve learn receipts turned on.
The Facebook-owned firm additionally says that in the event you don’t open the picture or video inside 14 days of it being despatched, the media will expire from the chat. Nevertheless, one will be capable to restore the ‘View as soon as media’ from backup if the message stays unread on the time of backup. If the picture or video has already been opened, the media won’t be included within the backup and may’t be restored.